Board of Directors

2022-2023 Directors

Kevin Carlson, Chairman/President
Bill McColl, Vice President
Mike Rinehart, Treasurer
Marla Mohr, Secretary
Melissa McElvain, Director
Mike Nokes, Director
Dahnte Sullivan, Director

Functions of the Board of Directors:

The Board of Directors (Board) meets several times a year to plan fundraising events, to consider requests from school administrators and teachers for financial support, and to carry out other duties associated with operating the Patrick Henry High School Alumni Association (PHHSAA). The Board fulfills its duties through various subcommittees, which include:

  • Auction and Raffle: Leta Keyes

  • Fundraising: Bill McColl

  • Golf: Mike Nokes

  • Registration and Payment Processing: Marla Mohr and Deanna Christman

  • Scholarships: Jeff Schindler

  • Social Media: Marla Mohr

The Board carefully considers requests for financial support and approves all requests prior to making any disbursement. The Board ensures that PHHSAA revenues are used only to fund expenses or capital projects that are not normally funded by the San Diego Unified School District.

Board members generally serve a one-year term. All Board members must be graduates of Patrick Henry High School in San Diego, California.

If you are interested in volunteering on the Board or a subcommittee, please contact one of our Board members listed above via email.